Decibellas

Music is well said to be the speech of angels. ~Thomas Carlyle, "The Opera"

An Award Winning Women's Choir

Theatre in the Quarter Announces Launch of the Theatre in the Quarter Chorus

to celebrate the 10th Anniversary of Theatre in the Quarter they are delighted to announce the launch of a Theatre in the Quarter Chorus which will be involved in the following three exciting events in the Autumn: 
 
Theatre in the Quarter 10th Anniversary Celebration (Hammond Theatre)  25 September
Best Days of Our Lives (Musical Theatre production at Chester Cathedral)  20, 21, 22 October
Preston Remembers (Commemorative 'Over by Christmas' style event in Preston) 7 November
 
We would like to invite all singers, existing and new, to be part of this exciting venture. We are looking for those who can satisfy the following criteria: 
 
1. Are able to commit to the following rehearsal and performance schedule 
2. Are reasonably competent at singing and performing 
 
SCHEDULE
Tuesday 23 June   8 -10pm  Chester Blue Coat Primary School, Walpole Street   
Tuesday 30 June   8 -10pm  Chester Blue Coat Primary School, Walpole Street 
Tuesday 7 July  8 -10pm   Chester Blue Coat Primary School, Walpole Street 
Sunday 12 July   2 - 5pm  St Mary's Centre
Saturday 18 July   10am - 1pm  St Mary's Centre
 
SUMMER
 
Tuesday 8 September  7 - 10pm   St Mary's Centre
Friday 11 September  7 - 10pm   St Mary's Centre
Sunday 20 September  2 - 5pm   St Mary's Centre
Tuesday 22 September  7 - 10pm   St Mary's Centre
Friday 25 September  6pm call  10th Anniversary Concert at The Hammond Theatre
 
Tuesday 29 September  8 -10pm
   
Chester Blue Coat Primary School, Walpole Street 
Friday 2 October  7 - 10pm   Chester Blue Coat Primary School, Walpole Street 
Saturday 3 October  11am - 2pm  Chester Blue Coat Primary School, Walpole Street 
Sunday 4 October  2 - 5pm   Chester Blue Coat Primary School, Walpole Street 
Tuesday 6 October  8 - 10pm   Chester Blue Coat Primary School, Walpole Street 
Saturday 10 October  11am - 2pm  
Chester Blue Coat Primary School, Walpole Street 
Sunday 11 October  2 - 5pm   
Chester Blue Coat Primary School, Walpole Street 
Tuesday 13 October  8 - 10pm   
Chester Blue Coat Primary School, Walpole Street 
Friday 16 October  7 - 10pm   
Chester Blue Coat Primary School, Walpole Street 
 
Saturday 17 October  10am - 6pm  
venue tbc
Sunday 18 October  12 - 6pm  
venue tbc
 
Best Days of Our Lives - Production week 
Monday 19 October  evening  venue tbc
Tuesday 20 October  evening   venue tbc
Wednesday 21 October  day/evening   Chester Cathedral 
Thursday 22 October   evening  Chester Cathedral   


Tuesday 3 November  evening  venue tbc
Friday 6 November   evening  venue tbc
Saturday 7 November  daytime  Preston Remembers Performance - Preston City Centre
 
FEE
Some of these projects fall outside of our regularly funded activity and so we will be charging a small subscription fee for membership in the entire project. This will be £45 payable by cheque to Theatre in the Quarter on the first or second session.  (subsidy can be negotiated in the event of hardship) 
 
PLEASE RESPOND TO ezzmelston@aol.com BY JUNE 23rd IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO BE INVOLVED IN THE CHOIR SO WE CAN  SET UP A REGISTER OF MEMBERS. 
 
PLEASE FEEL FREE TO PASS THIS ON TO ANYONE WHO YOU FEEL MAY WANT TO BE A MEMBER OF THE CHOIR AND WOULD BE A SUITABLE CANDIDATE! 
 
We look forward to seeing you very soon! 
 
Best wishes 
 
Erin, Matt and the team